M is for Mom… My Mom, not yours! Ok maybe yours….


My Mom… she makes me laugh. I’m certain that’s who gave me my sense of humor. It’s tempered by my Grandfathers scathing sense of sarcasm so… it cuts both ways, but for the most part the humor comes from my Mom. This month as we go through the A to Z Challenge you have seen quite a few things my Mom says… There is more then that alone though.

I can imagine this took place at some point in my life.

I can imagine this took place at some point in my life.

It’s still like that today though… You all read the “L” blog I’m sure… My Mom both laughed and scolded me at the same time for what the kids did to each other… then she told me to bring her something back from the Pizza place too. Doesn’t stop there though most of my family is like that, even so I frequently get odd looks even at family functions. My Mom always defends me though. One of the running family jokes is I could kill someone in front of national TV and Mom would think there must have been a good reason. I think that’s true of everyone’s Mom though.. I think it comes with the title.

YOU! Are not that funny...

YOU! Are not that funny…

No that isn’t really my Mom… I appreciate everything my Mom has done for me over the years and will continue to do. She bought me that first bike, and train set and GI Joe and BOOKS… books… yes indeed. She started me down this path without ever knowing it years ago.. the book by the way was Ogre,Ogre by Piers Anthony… I still have it. So when she says things to me like “Your not funny!” It’s her fault, then I tell her it’s You’re…

 

Love ya Mom.

heart mom

 

 

3 thoughts on “M is for Mom… My Mom, not yours! Ok maybe yours….

  1. Have to love Moms!

    Like

  2. What a lovely tribute to your mother! My mother passed away many years ago, and I still miss her and wish she’d been around to watch my daughter grow up.

    Thank you for making my morning a happier place. 🙂

    Like

  3. Angeline says:

    How sweet. I’m lucky too; my Mum is like my best friend. We’re so alike, and I find myself getting more and more like her as a grow older. It took me to about the age of 24 to realise that she had always been right about everything though!

    Like

Leave a reply.

